The Oahe Racers Association scholarships for the 2024-2025 school year have been awarded to
Sem Verpaalen of Volga, SD and William Knippling of Huron, SD

Each recipient has received $1,000 towards their pursuit of automotive degrees. The Oahe Racers Scholarship fund was established in 2023 by a group
of drag racers in central South Dakota, with the aim of supporting young individuals interested in the automotive industry.

The scholarship is available to South Dakota graduates enrolling in SD Technical schools for any automotive degree,
as racing encompasses various aspects such as engines, bodywork, and more.