Oahe Speedway Shootouts w/ 9th Annual Junior Jam
July 21, 2018

Jamey Gloe, Watertown, SD, had the win at the starting line when Callie Iversen, Pierre, SD drew the red bulb in the Box/No Box Shootout.

Dusty Kracht, Pierre, SD, won the Bike/Sled Shootout over Kimberlee Geuther, Fort Pierre, SD with a closer to dial run and the better reaction time.

The Trophy Shootout matchup between Mary O’Connor, Fort Pierre, SD and Brian Robertson, Pierre, SD found O’Connor on the winning side when Roberston left the starting a little too soon.

Dragr Monson, Groton, SD, faced off with Kylen Horsley, Pierre, SD, in the 9th Annual Junior Jam Major class final, with Monson taking the title.

Justin Ehlers, Pierre, SD, took the victory over Damen Horsley, Pierre, SD, in the final race of the 9th Annual Junior Jam Minor class.

Pepsi Points Race #6 w/ South Dakota State Drag Racing Championships
July 22, 2018

Joe Wolf, Pierre, SD, defeated Steve Stickelmyer, Aberdeen, SD in Super Pro Points Race #6.  Stickelmyer’s ’67 Camaro broke out by .002 at the stripe.

Pro ET Points Race #6 went to Jay Tjeerdsma, Springfield, SD, over David Wyum, West Fargo, ND.

Ray Horsley and Jessica Horsley, Pierre, SD settled a “family feud” on the track with Mr. Horsley besting Mrs. Horsley in the Bike/Sled Point Race #6 final.  

Mary O’Connor, Fort Pierre, SD, coming off a Trophy Shootout win on Saturday, took another win in Street Trophy Points Race #6 on Sunday, benefitting from a red light by Curt Humann, Pierre, SD in the finale. 

Duane Soper, Gettysburg, SD, continued his winning ways in Street Trophy Points Race #6, defeating Kendra Kimball, Rapid City, SD

Hayley Depoy, Lantry SD, won HS Points Race #6 over Jonathan Geuther, Fort Pierre, SD, with the better reaction time and closer to dial run.

Evan Huse, Onida, SD, and Zach Zebroski, Pierre, SD, squared off in the Junior Major Points Race #6 final, with Zebroski’s red light start the determining factor.

Josie Niskanen, Colorado Spring, CO, ran .008 over her 12.13 dial to defeat Ryker Mohr, Mitchell, SD in the Junior Minor Points Race #6.